So very true! Being more flexible will allow your creativity to flow 😀

/// Exploring Video Production

Some of the best advice I’ve ever received:

Don’t take yourself too seriously.

It’s a simple concept, but so many of us forget how to loosen up. We focus on the priorities:

  • Maintain a routine
  • Learn the ins and outs of our craft
  • Be ahead of the curve
  • Find our competitive edge

When it comes to rigidity and perfectionism, I’m guilty. Especially in the realm of video production. Getting that perfect angle, the crisp cut, or the right color balance: it’s wise to set standards.

But don’t let them govern you.

Over the weekend, I spent some quality time with friends in the city. I took my camera and had no objectives. No rules, no standards, no plans. These were my priorities:

  • Have fun
  • Enjoy the company of friends
  • Make memories
  • Be spontaneous

I made sure to document the day with both photos and videos. And I learned an invaluable…

View original post 76 more words

Leave a Reply

